The Friday Project: “Not Like (You Used to Be)”

Not Like (You Used to Be)
c. ’12 The Friday Project

Well it’s not like I got anything important to
say to you,
And it’s not like I got anything new
And it’s not like I got anything you ain’t
heard before
And it’s not like I got anything more
CH Well yer not like ya used to be
But won’t ya come back to me?
Well it’s not like you never wanted to go
And it’s not like you never ever let me know
And it’s not like you never warned me
before
Well it’s not like you never walked out the
door
CH Well yer not like ya used to be
But won’t ya come back to me?
Well it’s not like we haven’t said alla this
And it’s not like we haven’t said that we
missed
And it’s not like we haven’t said this before
No it’s not like we haven’t said this before
CH Well yer not like ya used to be
Well yer not like ya used to be
But won’t ya come back to me?

So it’s not like we always said we would
have
And it’s not like we always said we could
have
And it’s not like we haven’t said this before
Well it’s not like we haven’t said this before

Drums: Krister-yama’s-R16 (AT4040
spaced pair)
Bass: Hdless-R16
LdVoc: Bayerdynamic M-500-Summit-RNC
BV’s: RE320-M-500-Summit-RNC
RthmGtrs: LP-Trdmk10-SM7b-UA710
LdGtr: MIJstrat-Tradmrk10-E609-UA710

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.