TFP: “Painful”

Painful
c. ’11 The Friday Project

Well, I seen it comin’ down the pipe
And I knew it wasn’t gonna be ver’ nice
As these things go, you know,
it was gonna be painful

CH

Well I stepped back and I tried to cover up
I tried to not get cut
As these things go, you know
I tried to protect my nut

CH
CH  As these things go, you know,
it was gonna be painful

I buried what I wanted and what I had
I knew it was gonna be bad
As these things go, you know,
It was gonna go awful low

CH
CH  As these things go, you know,
it was gonna be painful

Drums: krister-yama’s-R16 (90degreeOH’s)
Bass: P-R16
BV: 635a-Summit-1176
LdVoc: MD421 II-Summit-1176
GtrL: Wildkat-Elektar-2×12-MXL144-ISA1
GtrRt: Tele-Elektar-2×12-MXL144-ISA1

Leave a Reply

