The Hungry Drunx: “G.A.S.”

G.A.S.
c. ’11 The Hungry Drunx

There’s a disease, if you please –
It’s the kinda thing makes a muso weak in
the knees
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

There’s a real bad habit, and mebbe you
have it
It compels ya to run around, buy things like
a rabbit
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

When ya spend all yer bucks, and ya don’t
give a ***k
About eatin’ or booze, it’s the life that ya
choose
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

Some have gone crazy, some probably to
jail,
Spend more than they got, bad check’s in the
mail
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

SOLO (rap)

There’s a disease, if you please –
It’s the kinda thing makes a muso weak in
the knees
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

There’s a real bad habit, and mebbe you
have it
It compels ya to seek shite out, do anything
to grab it
I think I got it, I think I caught it
It’s a pain in the ass, It’s G.A.S.

Drums: SNARL
LdVoc: EV RE320-Summit-1176.wav
BV: EV635a-Summit-1176.wav
BV2: MD421 II-Eureka-1176
Bass: HohnerHdls-ARTtps-166x
RthmGtr: Cozart12-Elektar-2×12-MXL144-ISA1;
635a-Summit-Rt+pt012
LdGtr: G&L-Marshall-MXL144-ISA1-Rt;
635a-Summit-L+pt012
Tambo-SM63L-Eureka

G.A.S._320kps

Leave a Reply

