The Friday Project w/ Dino, Sr.: “Blues for Claire”

Blues for Claire
c. ,12 The Friday Project_w_Dino., Sr.

What the world ‘s comin’ to I think that
mebbe I know
It ain’t about me-n-you and that’s just how it
goes
Well them that got the power girl ain’t ever
really care
That’s why I cry, every time, I sing the blues
for Claire

You know the world’s a-comin’ to a very,
very bad end
If me-n-you and some others, too, can’t
figure how to stay friends
With them that got the power girl, I’ve
haddit up to there
That’s why I cry, every time, I sing the blues
for Claire

Now this ol’ world’s a bad, sad place if you
are alone
And me-n-you and a dog named Boo can’t
live on just the bones
And them that got the power girl are taking
us nowhere
That’s why I cry, every time, I sing the blues
for Claire

Drums: Krister-Yamas-R16 (OH-At4040)
Bass: HohnerHdless-R16
Gtr: Dino, Sr.-Start-Pod
Vox: Beyerdynamic M500-VC1Q
_________________
TFPTHDvlaymanblog

Leave a Reply

