The Friday Project: “If We’re Gonna Be”

Other than the recorder’s (Zoom R16) pre’s, it’s all thru a Summit 2AB-221.

If We’re Gonna Be
c. ’12 The Friday Project

Well, I ask you what exactly is it that you
think you want from me,
I gotta ask you what exactly is it that you
think you want from me,
Woncha tell me  what exactly is it that you
think you want from me,
I gotta ask you how exactly is it that you
think we’re gonna be,

How, we gonna be?
– How we gonna be?
How, we gonna be?
Tell me

Well, you asked me what exactly is it that I
think I want from you,
And, you asked me what exactly is it that I
think you want from me,
You hadda ask me what exactly is it that I
think you oughta do,
Then you asked me how exactly is it that I
think we’re gonna be.

How, we gonna be?
– How we gonna be?
How, we gonna be?
You said, “Tell me.”

So I toldya how ya gotta do me if ya wanna
stay here with me
I’m sure I toldya how ya gotta do me if ya
wanna stay here with me
Yes, I toldya how ya gotta do me if ya
wanna stay here with me
You know I toldya how ya gotta do me if ya
want us to be

How, we gonna be?
–  How we gonna be?
How, we gonna be?
Tell me

You don’t understand what it takes be a man
in this day and age
You don’t understand how to please a man.
You don’t understand what it takes be a man,
how keep him happy
You just don’t understand what it takes be a
happy man

Now ya know what exactly it will take if
we’re gonna be

Drums: krister-Ryam’s-16 (AT4040-OHs)
rthmGtr: Paul-R16
Bass: Alvarez-Summit-dbx160XT
LdGtr: F100-RickieM8E-E609-Summit
Ld Voc: SM7B-Summit-VLA
BV’s: MD421 II-Summit-VLA

Leave a Reply

