The Friday Project: “Electric Chair”

Electric Chair
c. ’12 The Friday Project

Well here I sit in my electric chair and
I don’t ever think that I’m gonna get where
We said we would meet when the job is
done
and I hope you saved some of the money,
hon,
and you sometimes think about me when yer
sittin’ in the sun.

Yeah here I sit in my electric chair
And they went and they shaved off alla my
hair
And it ain’t really like anybody’s gonna care
and I hope you enjoy the money, hon,
and you sometimes think about me when yer
havin’ yer fun.

And now I lay back in my electric chair and
the lights brown out as they stand and stare
At my ass smokin’ in this electric chair
and I hope you have enuff money, hon,
and you sometimes think about me when yer
on the run.

Drums: Krister-Yama’s R16 (AT4040 OH’s,
Beta58 snare)
Vox: BereyM500-VC1Q
Keys: S03_47&02-Electar 2×12-E602ISA1
AlvzBrick-dbx16

Leave a Reply

