Let’s talk contact cleaner

… not for yer eyes-things (and how can you stand to put them in there?) but for electrical contacts.

My Caig DeOxit D5 is almost gone, altho’ I still have a 1/2 can of PreserveIt P5.

So I bought some MG Electrosolve Contact Cleaner and also Supercontact cleaner; they both work aiight.

I love me some WD-40 at times, especially when I’m tryna lube “sealed pots” or pots I can’t reach without dis-assembly; I’m not too concerned about damage from overspray. Eh, I hope I don’t have to be …

Anybody reco anything else?

What kind of pot lubes do you use?

Leave a Reply

