The Friday Project: “Towers Down”

Towers Down
c. ’12 The Friday Project

When 9-11 came down, do you remember,
just where you were, son?
I was in the courthouse, and I walked to the
bank, and I saw the towers come down

CH: Down, I saw ’em come down

Some time later, they hit the Pentagon,
though I didn’t see that ’til much later

But I saw the towers come down

What man does to other men, in the name of
God just ain’t holy
What a man does, claiming for his God, all
too often ain’t holy

Drums: krister-yamas-R16
Bass: HohnerHdlsJazz-Brick-dbx160XT
LdGtr: Hamer-ProJr-ShinyboxMod-ISA1
Wshburn RthmGts: Acoustic-ADKa51-V-Summit-RNC
LdVoc: SM7B-VC1Q
BV’s: PL5-VC1Q
_________________
TFPTHDvlaymanblog

Leave a Reply

