Talkin’ patchbays correction

I previously totally made a mistake describing my set-up; I blame the martoonies.

My stage-box is actually XLR to XLR, used to extend access to the the typical back-panel XLR jacks on most pre’s. Doesn’t work on my The Brick, of course, so that one’s not patched in.

FWIW, what is is:
Eureka, VC3Q, Altec 1589B, VC16
ISA1 , Summit 2BA-221, VTB1, UA710

Some of the pre’s (Summit, Meek, ISA1) are routing-flexible, so they are connected both to the stage-box via XLR, TS to the patch-bay.

I also have a Rolls MP105 that I only use on bass, so that’s just connected via TS to the patch-bay.

Leave a Reply

