The Hungry Drunx: “Tell Me”

Tell Me (I Wish You’d)
c. ’13 The Hungry Drunx

I see the light coming down from above
Not sure why that makes me think of your love
What love always seemed to come from below
as I’m sure ya know, ya know, ya know

I feel the heat comin’ thru my skin
You know it’s warmin’ me deep within
What part of me has always been reached from below
as I’m sure ya know, ya know, ya know

You know what you want, what you wanna be
You know what you want and I wish y ou’d tell me

I seen yer sister walkin’ at me
I heard yer momma talkin’ at me
What walkin’ and talkin’ always seemed kinda low
as I’m sure ya know, ya know, ya know

CH

I told ya I’m not really sure what you say
You smile and keep talkin’ at me any way
What words don’t say if you’ll stay or go
as I’m sure ya know, ya know, ya know

CH 2x
Bridge

I feel the heat comin’ thru my skin
You know it’s warmin’ me deep within
What part of me has always been reached from below
as I’m sure ya know, ya know, ya know
CH 2x

Drums: Snarl
Bass: Alvz-VC3q
LdVoc: BlueSpark-Summit-1176
BV’s: GLX3000-Summit-1176
BV’sAT4040-Summit-1176
Keys: YamaS03(RockPR05)-MeekMC2
Gtr: G&Lf100-RickM8E(Bmuff)-Apex460-ISA1
_________________
vlaymanTHDblogTFP

Leave a Reply

