Vlayman: “Why Can’t You See”

Aiiight, this is a demo for my new band, Bustouts:

Why Can’t You See
c. ’14 Vlayman

Kohl-lined eyes all inna whirl
Tryna be that punk-rock girl
Hair dyed blue like ya used to do
You’re getting too old for that

Runs in your stockings, you torn yer dress
Beat up Doc Martins and if I hadda guess
You’re kinda proud of lookin’ a mess
Did I guess right about that?

Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?

Got yer ‘lectronic cigarette
Use yer i-phone to hedge yer bets
Yer real happy ’bout lookin’ a mess
Did I guess right about that?

Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?
Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?

Kohl-lined eyes all inna whirl
Still tryna be that glamour girl
Down on yer knees like ya used to do
At least you can still please doin’ that

Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?
Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?
Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?
Why can’t you see I don’t need anything from you?

Drums: Vecchione
Bass: BadRickie-Brick-dbx163XT
Voc: EV664-VCQ1
RthmGtrs: SG-Trem-ProJr-MD421II-ISA1; PRA628I-ISA1
LdGtr: G&Lf100-Marshall-MD421II-ISA1; PRA628I-ISA1
BV’s: EV664A-VCQ1

Leave a Reply

