The Hungry Drunx w/ Grankspoine: “Storms”

Storms
c. ’14 The Hungry Drunx

Was a pale sunrise in the East
Was a pale sunrise that failed to ease
my worried mind
Storms ain’t coming with skies that blue
Comes the death of you

CH: ~~

Was a thought I had before passing out
Was a thought I had that made me see
I’d never  escape
Nothin’ was gonna go the way I planned
came to be goddamned

CH: Storms ain’t coming was what I knew
Comes the death of you

Was a question for the ages that we had
Was a question for those with worried minds
worried minds, worried minds
How every blessed love somehow ends up damned
Comes to be goddamned

CH: Storms ain’t coming was what I knew
Comes the death of you
CH: Storms weren’t coming was what I knew
Then came the death of you

Pale sunrise in the East
Pale sunrise that failed to ease
my worried mind

CH: Storms ain’t coming was what I knew
Comes the death of you
CH: Storms weren’t coming was what I knew
Then came the death of you

Drums: Snarl
Bass: HohnerHdlsJazz-Brick-dbx160XT
LdVoc: MD421n-Summit-RNC
BV’s: RE320-Summit-RNC
Gtrs, keys, bells: Grankspoine

Leave a Reply

