The Hungry Drunx: “Play”

Play
c. ’14 The Hungry Drunx

I’m standin’, out here in the fields
Everything around me, all this life, is unreal
I see you, lookin’ out your window at me
I see you, what do you see?

It’s a real fine day, oh yeah,
woncha’ come out and play?

Your sittin’, twiddlin’ your thing inside
I ain’t kiddin’, I wanna give you a pony ride
Step through the doorway, come out here in the light
Do it my way, have no fear, I won’t bite (too much)

It’s a real fine day, oh yeah,
woncha’ come out and play?
It’s a real fine day, whaddya say
It’s a real fine day, oh yeah,

I got my pistol, and my black cowboy hat
I got my plastic spurs, and I’ll meet you out back
It’s too nice a day, for you to waste it inside
Sowhaddya say, do ya want my pony ride?

Drums: Snarl
Bass: Alvz-Mrlbro-SennE602-Brick-dbx160XT
Vox: MXL900-Summit-RNC
Gtrs: G&Lf100-ProJr-MD421II-ISA1: Superlux-Altec (VisualSound Rt.
66)
_________________
vlaymanTHDblogTFP

Leave a Reply

