The Hungry Drunx: “Uptown (I Been) “

Uptown (I Been) 
c. ’14 The Hungry Drunx 

Ooooh 

Ever-thang’s been a little bit funny 
Ever-thang’s always ’bout the money 
with you 
You say Ever-thang’s gonna work out 
And still the next day comes and yer runnnin’ all around 
That’s just you 

I been up town, 
You know I get around 
I been up town-ow-ow-own, 
I been up town, 
lookin’ upside down 
I been up lookin’ upside down-ow-ow-own. 

Ever-body’s bein’ awful nice 
Ever-body’s knows just what yer like 
They know you 
And Everbody’s sayin’ its gonna work out 
And still the next day comes and yer runnnin’ all around 
Y’know it’s true 

I been up town, 
You know I get around 
I been up town-ow-ow-own, 
I been up town, 
lookin’ upside down 
I been up upside down-ow-ow-own. 
” 

Everafter, I’m gonna remember these days 
Everafter no matter what you ever say 
I’ll remember you 
Because Everafter everything work’d out 
Even tho’ the next day came and I left you runnnin’ all around 
That’s was how you do 

Drums: Snarl 
Bass: Alvz-MeekVC3q 
Gtr: G&Lf100-RickM8E-545-ISA1; PV520i-Summit 
LdVoc: MXL Genesis-UA710-RNC 
BV’s: ADK A9-UA710-RNC

Leave a Reply

