Cathedral Pipes Durham

Never used the Cloudlifter or FEThead, but I recently bought a Cathedral Pipes Durham, what I think is the same idear.

Very cool!

Even with a relatively hot pre-amp (Summit BA-221) that I actually haddda engage it’s pad on for a guitar amp – really clears up my ShinyBox 23L, what I already loved.

It seems to add some presence and clarity as tho’ to the pre, actually, without losing what I wanna use the ribbon for.

Does the same for vocals, and I used it onna mic’d bass amp, too.

Anybody had similar experiences or compared other such things?
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

