Vlayman: “The Dark (I Taste)”

The Dark (I Taste)
c. ’14 Vlayman

All your well-earned politesse ain’t mean nothin’ to me
‘Come on now baby”, I said
“And we’ll see what there is to be”
“We’ll be the biggest and best
That’s what I see”
But you never wanted to rest and then you moved on and left me.

But you left your mark, and I taste the dark

Now alla yer wealth and taste didn’t mean nothin’ to them
“Come on now, my followers”, I said
as I tried to lead ’em
And I lead em I did right staright into yer hands
And you took the lives of every child, woman and man

And you left your mark, and I taste the dark

Solo

Yes, you left your mark, and I taste the dark
Oh, you left your mark, and I taste the dark

Solo

Spanish is the language of lovers but you only ever whispered to me
In a guttural moan that made every thing you ever did seem
Like I could never get enough, could never wait to get laid
But I reckon I got too much and here I am still afraid

Yes, you left your mark, and I taste the dark
Oh, you left your mark, and I taste the dark

Drums: nettage
Bass: Jaco-VC3q
Vox: MD511-VC1q
Gtrs: G&Lf100-Marshall-EV N/D308-ISA1
G&Lf100-Mrshl-EVnd603-ISA1
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

