The Hungry Drunx: “Devastated”

Devastated
c. ’14 The Hungry Drunx

Like Henry Fonda thru the bat-wing doors, I walked in the tavern
lookin’ for a little more, I said,
“Bartender! gimme a pour like she said
make it long and make it deep and keep it comin’, and keep it comin’.”

And I always believed being happy’s just so over-rated
But I confess I never thought I’d be so devastated

Like Gary Cooper in the sun walkin’ on the dusty streets
I knew that I had won and I said,
“Bartender! gimme some like she said
make it long and make it deep and keep it comin’, and keep it comin’.”

Like John Wayne charging thru the pass on his worn out steed
I kept moving real fast and I said,
“Bartender! fill my glass like she said
make it long and make it deep and keep it comin’, and keep it comin’.”

Drums: Snarl
Gtrs: G&Lf100-MMhd130-2x12_SB23L0ISA1
Bass: Alvz-Brick-dbx160XT
Voc: MD421II-VC1Q
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

