Vlayman: “Daedelus”

Daedalus
c. ’15 Vlayman

My name is Daedelus,
and I used to invent things
I was just tryna make it better for us,
when I made them wings

I didn’t see what I was doing then
I couldn’t see what I was doin’
I didn’t see what I was doing then
I didn’t see
I couldn’t see

My son was Icarus
and he loved to have his fun
but now he’s, he’s dead to us
he flew too near the sun

When you talk of the arrogance of man on Earth
we walk above the worms and such, we start at birth
We don’t see how we’re fuckin’ up

Drums: DonnS
Bass: HnrJazz-PM1000-dbx160XT
SennMKH-PM1000-RNLA
Paul(MXR+)-ProJr-E609-PM1000-RNLA
RedFrnds-TT-EVnd-PM1000-RNLA
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

