Vlayman: “Shadows (Dispel)”

Shadows (Dispel)
c. ’15 Vlayman

When I looked deep into the heart of the girl
I could never really be sure, what was kept hid
I tried so hard to get into her mind and heart
Look me in the eye, son, ya know I did

No matter what I do, it’s her own hell
I can’t dispel the shadows

I took my time, I gave her everything
All that was mine was hers to have and use
I made it clear and I know she understood
Look me in the eye, son, ya know it’s true

No matter what I did, it was her own hell
I couldn’t dispel the shadows

So when she left, well, it wasn’t no kinda surprise
Tho’ when she took ya, that threw me for a loop
I coulda seen it comin’, seen it in her angry eyes
Look me in the eye, son, ya know I’m tellin’ the truth

Drums: nettage
Bass: Alvz-MMhd130-TT-EVndPM1000-VLA2_Brrick-dbx160XT
Vox: evNR257a-pm100-vla2
Gtr: mijSTRAT-ProJr.-e609-isa1(PAD)
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

