Vlayman: “Yer Done”

Yer Done
c. ’15 Vlayman

It took me a really long time to understand
It took me far too long my friend to see
What it was all about when you was the man
And how you really wasn’t the one should be

And it started to feel like you was doing it wrong
And You gave it no more thought than a passing kiss
And this thing, I saw was taking far too long
And you was leading us, leading us into the abyss

So take yer hand, qtake take off that woman there
She don’t mean anything to me
Or go ahead, go ahead and shoot her dead in the head
You ain’t gonna be the one to leave

No I ain’t done,
I ain’t done,
No I ain’t close to done yet
But after I’m finished, I’ll have no regrets

Ya know it’s time, time for you to step on down
The end has come, and you didn’t have a good run
Yer a clown and it’s past time for you to go down
This is necessary, and I’ll confess that it’s fun

No I ain’t done,
I ain’t done,
No I ain’t close to done yet
And after I’m finished, I’ll have no regrets

Drums: nettage
Bass: Hnr-MMhd130(soak)-MD421II-PM1000-dbx166A
FXbass: Hnr(MultiPlexr)-Brick-dbx166A
Vox: ADKa6-PM1000-RNLA
Gtrs: MIJstrat(MeatJr.)Marshall-AKGd1000-PM1000-RNLA
MIJstrat(MeatJr.-MultiPlexr)Marshall-AKGd1000-PM1000-RNLA
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

