Vlayman: “Pop Song (good hook)”

Pop Song (good hook)
c. ’15 Vlayman

I been tryna write you a pop song
I been tryna keep it real and tuff and not too long
I been thinkin’ this is something that I really oughta learn to do right

I been tryna write me a pop song
I been tryna keep me amused and not get it too wrong
I been learnin’ this is how to do it, even if it takes me all night

No matter what it took 3x
I always knowed ya gotta have a good hook

I been tryna sing you a pop song
I been tryna stay in tune and not sing too wrong
I been thinkin’ this is something that I really oughta try and get it right

I been tryna play me a pop song
I been tryna play it tight and not wank for too long
I been learnin’ this is how to do it, this is gonna make my night

Drums: nettage
Gtrs: MIJstrat(MeatJr)-ProJr-E609-1589B-VLA2(pad_MXL860(durham)-Summit-VLA2(pad)
Bass: HnrFL-MMhd130-RE320-PM1000-dbx160XT
LdGtr: RedFrndz(Multiplxr)TT-EVnd-PM1000-Sym522(pad)
Voc & Tambo: Luna-VC1q
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

