Vlayman & Grankspoine w/ DonnS: “My Piece”

My Piece
c. ’15 Vlayman

I know you think yer doin’ me a favor
I know you think yer doin’ me righteous
I reckon yer just tryin’ to be a good neighbor
Yeah you think you’ll help me out tonight, it’s just

They gotta know someone’s lookin’ for ’em
They gotta know someone’s lookin’ for they ride
They gotta learn to act with terminal decorum, yo
They gotta realize there ain’t no place to hide

I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
Can’t understand why this shit ain’t cease
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
I gotta go and pick up my piece

It wasn’t like anybody really intended it
I’m sure they thought they was gonna hit the right one
But now they gotta know there ain’t no mendin’ nothin’
That’s what happens when ya use a gun

I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
Gotta give my auntie some relief
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
I gotta go and pick up my piece
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
Gotta give my auntie some relief without the poh-lice
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
I gotta go and pick up my piece
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
Can’t understand why this shit ain’t cease
I’m only thinkin’ of my niece
I gotta go and pick up my piece

Drums: DonnS
Bass, Vox: Vlayman
Keys, Gtrs, Horns & Bells: Grankspoine
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

