The Hungry Drunx: “Birds”

Birds
The Hungry Drunx c. ’15

Stretchin’ out my feelings
Tryna get ’em to fit into yer bag
It ain’t gonna be easy but it
don’t hafta be bad

Layin’ off my gamblin’
Tryna save it all for you
Stop alla my ramblin’, momma
Tryna save it for me, too

Hear that fuckin’ whipoorwill
Like to drive me mad
Hear all them lovey-doves a-cooin’
It just can’t be bad

I don’t even drink no more
Altho’ I guess I gotta confess
It ain’t because I pass the tavern door
And I ain’t drink no less

Hear that fuckin’ mockingbird
Like to drive me mad
Hear all them lovey-doves a-cooin’
It just can’t be bad

What’s it take to keep you girl
Every woman I know’s a mystery
But I’m a bet I out-drink you honey
On my way to misery

Hear that fuckin’ old barn owl
Like to drive me mad
Hear all them lovey-doves a-cooin’
It just can’t be bad

Drums: Snarl
Bass: Hnr2BA2-VC3q
Voc: SM7b-VC1Q
Gtrs: SG(meat-MultiPlxr-Axle-QSB2)-ProJr-D1000E-PM1000-Sym522
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

