Vlayman: “Christine D.”

Christine D.
(for a college sweetheart)
c. ’15 Vlayman

Inna room, with beers and bongs and music way too loud
It were a party, and we was dedicated to gettin’ plowed
But you my girl, you had somethin’ else on yer mind
And it was me, I guess you figured I could be kind

We was the highest, the kings of every thing we could conceive
And you was smiling, little girl you made me believe
We left that party, and you took me back into my room
And I recall with a smile, how you learned me not to leave too soon

Oh Christine, you with yer funny nose
My Christine, I always loved how you turned up yer toes

Just eighteen, and I think you was a little less
But for that summer. there ain’t no doubt you was my best
Girl, we had it all, or at least just what we thought we needed
And when we was through, you said you kinda loved me and I believed ya.

Oh Christine, you with yer funny nose
My Christine, I always loved how you turned up yer toes

You was a ride, and mebbe I was that for you, too
Deep inside, if you ever told yerself the wanton truth
We was good, and then we wanted what we wanted to do
But for a while, all I was buzzed and it was all sabout you

Drums: M. Vezina
Bass: HnrB2-Brick-1176
Gtrs: Strat(wah-MemToy)-HRDX-AKG100d-ISA1
Voc: Trion8000-ISA1-VLA2
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

