Vlayman: “Burnin’ Tubes”

Burnin’ Tubes
c. ’15 Vlayman

I only ever saw you after a show
What was yer name I never did know
I only ever saw you backstage and ya know

The smell of sweat, and burning tubes
Is all I can think of, ya know it’s true
The smell of sweat, and burning tubes
Brings me closer to you

I only ever knew you In the back of the club
I could only ever do you
With impersonal love
Could ya call it love?

Many years gone bye, but the memory’s clear
When the last time you cried out,
and I spilled my beer
I spilled my beer

Drums: nettage
Gtrs: F100(SoulFd-MeatJr-OilCan)-VT60-AKGd1000e-PM1000_MXL880-VC1Q
Bass: Alvz-Brick-dbx160XT
Vox: GTm1b-Eureka
_________________
vlayman; THD; blog; TFP

Leave a Reply

