The Hungry Drunx: “I’ll Take the Light”

I’ll Take the Light
c. ’15 Vlayman
_
I’m tired of the dark, I’m tired of the grey
I thought I’d make my mark, I saw no other way

I’ll take the light, wherever it seems to go
I’ll give it a try, it’s the only way to know
I’ll take the light, I’ll take the light,

I’d always knock it out the park, I’d live only to play today
And then when I fell apart, I saw it wasn’t the only way

I’ll take the light, wherever it sends me
I’ll give it a try, let it break and bend me
I’ll take the light,
I’ll take the light,

I’ll take the light, wherever it seems to go
I’ll give it a try, it’s the only way to know
I’ll take the light, I’ll take the light,

I’ll take the light, wherever it sends me
I’ll give it a try, let it break and bend me
I’ll take the light, I’ll take the light,

_ _
This don’t come easy, This ain’t come naturally
And though it pains you, I still maintain I don’t believe, but

I’ll take the light, wherever it sends me
I’ll give it a try, let it break and bend me
I’ll take the light, I’ll take the light,

I’ll take the light, wherever it seems to go
I’ll give it a try, it’s the only way to know
I’ll take the light, I’ll take the light,

Drums: Snarl
Bass: Alvz-Brick-1176
RthmGts: SG(MeatJr-SoulVibe)HRDX-E609-ISA1
Vox: KSM27-Eureka-RNLA
LdGtr: Wildkat-DODfx90-HRDX-E609-Eureka-RNLA
_________________
bandcamp; vlayman;
THD; blog.

Leave a Reply

