Vlayman: “I Get That”

I Get That a Lot
c.’15 Vlayman

I seen nothin’ was happenin’
Everything seemed just boring as hell
I knew y’all would start clappin’
If I was a you’d story to tell

Awe, I can be funny or mebbe not
And you might react badly
I get that a lot

Y’all was just standing there sleeping
Everything about you was nothin’ to tell
I look and saw just a buch of sheep and
I feggered, I did, oh, what the hell

Awe, I can be funny or mebbe not
And you might react badly
I get that a lot

And everything happened, kinda like a surprise
I knew I’d get your attention
It was gratifying that look in your eyes
Especially yers, girl, did I mention?

Awe, I can be funny or mebbe not
And you might react badly
I get that a lot
Awe, I can be funny or mebbe not
And you might get to laughin’
When I’m good, I get that a lot

So yeah, I hadda leave fast, right out the front window
Couldn’t look back, I’m sure you could see
It ain’t easy, I bet now you know now
But I really kinda hoped you’da left there with me

Drums: nettage
Bass: Alvz-Brick-dbx160XT
RthmGtrs: MIJstrat-WSP2-ProJr-E609-ISA1
Vox: EV664-ISA1-RNLA
LdGtr: EpiWildkat-HRDX-EV664-ISA1-RNLA
_________________
bandcamp; vlayman;
THD; blog.
I mix with olive juice.

Leave a Reply

