Vlayman: “The Moon (I Am the)”

The Moon (I Am the)
c. ’15 Vlayman

Oh, but you thought you could do what you wanted
Thought you could play your own tune

You didn’t realize I see everything
You didn’t realize I am the moon

Hey, what was the problem with my lovin’
Did you think I came too late or mebbe left too soon?

You didn’t realize I see everything
You didn’t realize I am the moon

Mmmhmm, I know you mebbe felt sorry for me
Mmmhmm, I guess you thought you knew my wound

You didn’t realize I see everything
You didn’t realize I am the moon

Baby, why didn’t you just say it?
Why weren’t you honest, why not tell the truth?

You didn’t realize I see everything
You didn’t realize I am the moon

Percussion: nettage
Gtrs: Martin-Genesis-Eureka
Vox: Genesis-Eureka
Vox:
_________________
bandcamp; vlayman;
THD; blog.
I mix with olive juice.

Leave a Reply

