A conversation re my C/L trolling

Smoothest Bassist 10:12 AM (2 hours ago)
SPAMMER!!

===================================
Me:
to Smoothest
Yes, you are. And if you posted all of that other filthy crap (my apologies if you didn’t), PLEASE seek professional mental health assistance.
===================================
Smoothest Bassist
11:20 AM (1 hour ago)

Nah dude, wasn’t me, just figured I would point out that your post wasn’t contributing anything more than those other ones were
===================================
Actually, I have had numerous over-the-top threats, curse-outs and other wackiness in email responses. I don’t know if you saw the outrageous posts earlier this and last week, but there’s one clown that’s melting down. I confess, I take some amusement from that. But more importantly, IMO, is that C/L somewhat acknowledged the issue, if the “3 post limit” post is to be believed.

Mainly, I am annoyed with seeing the same PA and guitar sellers posting everyday, weeks and months on end. As well, the loser metal band, who literally physically threatened me re their band-page link. I am not in this forum to buy or listen to their crap – I’m trying to find musical partners; I buy in the merchandise forums, and have no interest in lame Midwest metal.

Let me note, I have been thanked by 3 or 4 posters who did not realize it was the wrong forum; or so they claimed, and they never returned to try and sell anything.

I’ll further note, I was physically threatened by some clown in Texas claimed to have a record label – he actually tracked me down at work, a former soldier with gun posts elsewhere.

My point, then, is that I’m not some kid trolling, I truly believe these idiots lower the value of the forum/community – whatever you call it – and I figure, along with my amusement, I give them a outlet for their [sometimes threatening violence] frustrations.

===================================
_________________
bandcamp; vlayman;
THD; blog.
I mix with olive juice.

Z Vex Vexter Super Dooper 2 in 1

The Super Duper 2in1 is terrific on bass into my recording amp (Ampeg BA 108), it ups the Ampegnessossity.

 

5 olives.